Do not think about patterns of history

In case anyone asks in a few decades if no one saw it coming: Quite some did. And we protested, got ridiculed by friends and family, told we’re overly sensitive and still kept on protesting, pointing out violations of human rights and calling out a lack of decency in how people are treated. All while starting to fear our saying so might one day soon be a punishable offence.

So… I’m not doing all too well today. I’m exhausted and my hope is hiding somewhere. My tired brain tells me to eat, wants fuel to make up for the lack of regeneration.

These days show me the loss of energy for tiny gestures I usually don’t mind: smiling, greeting, a bit of smalltalk here and there – today I have to choose. There’s just not enough energy to do it all. So I skip the smalltalk and smile less. I still get lost in thought more than usual, staring bleakly into a limbo unbeknownst even to myself.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar